Texas State Flag flies proudly over the great state of TX!

Texas High Risk Insurance
Texas Hard To Place Insurance Policies
Consumer Quoting Help Online

TX Auto Insurance Quotes Online

Rates and coverage can vary by company in Texas. Consumers may often save hundreds of dollars by taking time to shop around for the coverage and price that they need.

Get free Texas auto insurance quotes now.

Enter TX Zip Code:

Texas Auto Insurance Law

Texas law requires proof of financial responsibility for anyone who drives a car in the state. Most Texans choose to purchase liability insurance to meet this requirement. Liability insurance pays for bodily injury, property damage, and some additional expenses of other drivers, their passengers, and your passengers when you or a driver covered by your policy causes an accident. The minimum liability insurance required by law is $20,000 per injured person, $40,000 for everyone injured in an accident, and $15,000 for property damage per accident. This is commonly called "20/40/15" coverage. Liability insurance does not pay for damage to your own vehicle.

An insurance company cannot deny, refuse to renew, limit or charge more for coverage, or unfairly discriminate because of your race, color, religion, or national origin. A company also may not discriminate because of your age, gender, marital status, geographic location, or disability or partial disability, unless the refusal, limitation, or higher rate is based on sound underwriting or actuarial principles. This means the company must have valid evidence that you present a greater risk for a loss than homeowners it is willing to insure.

By using the links below you will become more educated about obtaining insurance in the state of Texas.
Texas Insurance Dept Contact
Public Insurance Counsel
Central | North Texas | Panhandle and Plains | Permian Basin Concho Valley | South Texas and Rio Grande Valley | Southeast Texas | Texas Big Country | West Texas | Coastal Texas
Texas Insure |Help Insure